Back in the South

I took a trip home to Louisiana last week.  Even though I had to cancel my fishing trip due to the weather, I had a great time!  Spending those few days with my family and friends was so refreshing.  On my first full day home I spent a few hours in New Orleans.  I’m so glad to see that the city is slowly making a come back.

St. Louis Cathedral in Jackson Square

St. Louis Cathedral in Jackson Square

We had some delicious beignets and coffee at Cafe' Du Monde.

We had some delicious beignets and coffee at Cafe' Du Monde.

These masks were for sale in the French Market.  Aren't they beautiful?

These masks were for sale in the French Market. Aren't they beautiful?

I just loved this old building.  It's charming, even with the sagging roof.

I just loved this old building. It's charming, even with the sagging roof.

Leave a Reply

