Hooray for Employment!

I am very happy to announce that I start my new job on Monday!  After realizing that staying at home all the time just isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, I set out to find a job.  There wasn’t much available, so when I came across an ad Tuesday that seemed perfect for me, I jumped on it!  I saw the ad Tuesday and applied.  Wednesday, I had an interview.  Thursday, I was offered the job, and today I accepted!  That was really quick! 

I’ll be working at an animal hospital, so I think it’ll be fun to see all the people and their pets.  My biggest obstacle will probably be keeping my household to a one pet family!  

There’s more good news!  One of my cousins had her little baby boy on Wednesday.  I’m so happy for the family and wish I could be there to meet the little guy. 

 So, this week has turned out to be a great week.  I had my doubts on Monday, but things are certainly looking up!

Leave a Reply

