Back to the Blog…and with awesome news!

So much has happened since the last time I updated this site.  I had an emergency appendectomy less than a week after my previous post.  I turned 25 and celebrated that milestone with my husband and dog in Vegas!  We got word that  in January we’d be moving across the country.  Right before the move, we took a week-long cruise to Mexico, Belize and Honduras with my parents, brother and his sweet girlfriend.  A week later, after driving 3.5 days across the country (through some snow) in mid-January, we arrived at our new home location.  The past three months were filled with more snow than I thought I’d see in a lifetime! 

That brings us to today!  While all those events from the past six months sound big, the news we received this week is WAY bigger.  To the shock of all our friends and family, we announced that we are going to be parents this year!  What an amazing blessing we were surprised with this week! 

While I won’t be able to see a doctor for a few more weeks, I have been reading up on the things I should do as well as the things I should definitely not do.  I read that this week our baby is the size of a sweet pea 🙂  It has been wonderful to receive so many messages of joy and encouragement from our family and friends.  Our lives are going to be changed, and we’re looking forward to this adventure! 

Tomorrow hubs and I will go out for breakfast at our favorite restaurant to celebrate this precious new life.  I am so happy and filled with joy.  I’m also very thankful that I’ve had no morning sickness thus far!  Hooray for that victory 🙂

Plan to see much more frequent blog posts this year.  I’m looking forward to documenting the next eight months.

I’ll end this post with our “announcement” that I posted on Facebook and Flickr. 

3 thoughts on “Back to the Blog…and with awesome news!

  1. I’m so glad you’re doing this! When my cousin was pregnant, I had her update me every week with what fruit or veggie her baby had grown to. It was a really fun way to feel like I was a part of it. So I am extremely glad you’re doing this. I know I’ve said it a million times, but I am so thrilled for you guys, and can’t wait for you guys to have a tiny little human!

  2. Thanks for sharing with all of us. The next 8 months will be amazing. I am looking for to watching your baby bump grow. Hugs and kisses!

  3. when i found out my sister was pregnant with her 2nd, i asked her how far along she was and she said, it’s about the size of a lime or lemon. therefore, his lifelong name is Limon!

Leave a Reply

