Ah, now that’s better.

I’m feeling a little better since my last post.  I think the past few days of sunshine have certainly helped to boost my mood.  The hubs and I are also planning a fun weekend getaway, so that’s given me something to look forward to, also.  AND I have an appointment for a much-needed haircut scheduled for tomorrow!  Hooray!  I needed a haircut a few months ago, but decided to wait for a little while once I found out I was pregnant.  I’m feeling much less nauseous and ready to brave the chemical-laden den, aka the salon.  It’ll be a new salon and hair dresser for me, so I hope I am pleased with the experience and results.

I still am not rocking a baby bump (unless you count the bloated belly I get after a big meal!)  That’s okay, because all of my clothes still fit.  It’s the stage between not looking pregnant and looking pregnant that concerns me.  That’s also known as the “I’m not fat, I’m pregnant!” stage.  Ew.  Nothing like looking fat when you can’t help it to make you feel beautiful, huh?

Anyway, this post is mainly to reassure you readers that my life is not all doom and gloom.  I’ll leave you with a photo of a cute gosling that has resided at our pond for the past month or so.  The photo was taken in April.  He’s bigger and less cute now.  Ta Ta For Now!

So cute…until you see all the poop they leave on the sidewalk.

P.S.  I forgot to mention that Spot is approximately the size of a peach this week.

 

4 thoughts on “Ah, now that’s better.

  1. I would rather find a new dentist (no offense Gary) than to find a new hair dresser. Maybe you can write tips as to how to find a new salon/stylist when moving. You have had to change a few times now.
    Great pic of the gooslings.
    I am glad that you and Clint get to get-away!

    XXOO

    S

    • Speaking of dentists, we need a new one of those! Of course, the baby forced me to find a new doctor and OB. Moving has its perks but is also a serious pain in the behind. This will be my 5th hairdresser in 2 1/2 years. I’ve liked two and disliked two, so we’ll see how this one is tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

