Week 26

Today starts week 26 (which is the same as saying I’m 25 weeks, 0 days pregnant!)  Time is flying!  I’m excited to be heading home for some baby showers/gender reveal parties in just about a week.  It will be so nice to visit with friends and family face to face.  I’ll be in my third trimester on the trip!  Wow!  I really hope it cools down a little before I travel.  The weather here has been so nice (50’s-80’s,) and I’m not sure how I’ll handle the humid 90’s. 

Things I need to do before my trip:

  • get a hair cut
  • order photos to begin the 2010 and 2011 scrapbooking process
  • pack
  • refill printer’s black ink cartridge

Things I will need to do after my trip and before baby arrives:

  • scrapbook 2010  and 2011 (If I don’t do it before the baby arrives, it may never get done!)
  • purchase necessary baby items
  • do a major cleaning on the entire apartment, going through everything we own and getting as organized as possible
  • find an outfit for our maternity shoot in October
  • attend birthing class
  • pick out and purchase a new computer (not sure if I should get a laptop or another desktop)
  • pick out and purchase a new printer
  • find an outfit for my sister-in-law’s wedding in November
  • turn 26
  • have remote starter installed on my car
  • get new tires before the snow starts
  • do all the Christmas shopping
  • buy a Christmas tree
  • decorate for Christmas
  • get one last hair cut, because who knows how long it’ll take me to get back to the salon once baby’s here
  • enjoy these last months of pregnancy with some quality time with the hubby

So, what do you think?  Am I forgetting something important on my to-do list?

Here’s a photo of my “bump” from last week.  It’s getting bigger!

Week 25

3 thoughts on “Week 26

  1. Oh my GOSH! You look amazing. Seriously. I can’t wait to see the maternity pictures! And I so wish I could celebrate this with you at one of your showers… I will be there in spirit! Love you both so much! (You and lil baby!!) Have a WONDERFUL time on your trip!!

    • Thank you 🙂 I’m looking forward to the photo shoot, too! I wish you could make it, but I understand it’s a kind of out of the way for you!

Leave a Reply

